VERUS Advocates

http://verus.net.in

 

VERUS is a mid-sized full-service law firm established in 2011, providing legal services to leading Indian and multinational corporates, aspiring start-ups, banks, financial institutions and apex government organisations. With a combination of young and experienced lawyers, VERUS provides the best quality of services and timeliness in delivery. We focus on client’s business in a holistic manner rather than providing compartmentalised practice-based solution. Our lawyers offer practical and commercially relevant solutions, tailored to meet client objectives and does not prioritise mandate by its underlying value. 

 

The firm and its partners are empanelled with a diverse PSUs, statutory authorities and governmental agencies such as the Competition Commission of India, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India, Coal India Limited & its subsidiaries, HUDCO, and United Bank of India amongst others.

 

Awards and Recognition: From winning the IBLJ “Best New Law Firm” Award in 2012, IBLJ “Best Dispute of 2014”, IBLJ “Rising Stars 2018” to being recently “commended” by FT Innovative Lawyers Asia Pacific 2019 platform for its legal-tech initiative ‘Riverus’; VERUS consistently aspires and works towards creating a niche in its practice in the country.

 

Areas of practice:

 

Corporate

Dispute Resolution

Corporate Advisory

Corporate-Commercial Litigation

Joint Ventures, M&A

Commercial Arbitration

Banking & Finance

Banking & Insolvency Litigation

Infrastructure & Projects

Competition Law

Private Equity

Energy Disputes

Real Estate

Securities Litigation

Corporate Restructuring

White Collar Offences

Employment Laws

Public law remedies

 

Global reach: VERUS is also part of CICERO, a prestigious international network of independent law firms that has its presence in over 36 countries.

Languages: English and local Indian languages.

 

Contact Information:

 

For further queries regarding our office, please contact:

 

Delhi

 

 

Mr. Krishnayan Sen (krishnayan.sen@verus.net.in)

Mr. Rishad A. Chowdhury (rishad.chowdhury@verus.net.in)

 

Mr. Uddyam Mukherjee (uddyam.mukherjee@verus.net.in)

 

Mumbai

Mr. Dipankar Bandyopadhyay (dipankar.bandyopadhyay@verus.net.in)

 

Ms. Roochi Tripathi (roochi.tripathy@verus.net.in)

Kolkata

Mr. Varun Kedia (varun.kedia@verus.net.in)

 

Our offices:

 

NEW DELHI

 

E-177 Lower Ground Floor

East of Kailash

New Delhi 110065

 

E: delhi@verus.net.in

 

T: +91 11 26215601 / 02

F: +91 11 26215603

 

MUMBAI 

 

#15, First Floor, Firuz-Ara (West Wing), Opp. Mantralaya,

Madam Cama Road, Mumbai

400021.

 

E: mumbai@verus.net.in

 

T: +91 22 6244 3900

F: +91 22 6244 3907

 

KOLKATA

 

10, Old Post Office Street, Ground floor, Kolkata 700001

 

E: kolkata@verus.net.in

 

T: +91 33 40068235

     +91 33 22487823

F: +91 33 40164889