Australia - Commonwealth Organisations And Programs Related To Cybersecurity.

Legal News & Analysis - Asia Pacific - Australia - Cybersecurity

7 September, 2018


Baker McKenzie’s cyber security chart outlines the Australian Federal Government programs and organizations related to cyber security. The current version includes government initiatives up to August 2018.


The types of government cyber security organisations and programs that are detailed in the chart include:


  • Australian Cyber Security Centre
  • ACMA
  • ASIC
  • OnSecure
  • CERT Australia
  • OAIC


The most recent version also includes changes put in place as part of the Commonwealth’s 2017 (updated 2018) Cyber Security Strategy including the establishment of the Department of Home Affairs and the reorganisation of the Cyber Security Centre under the Australian Signals Directorate.


In producing this chart we recognize that we may not have a complete and accurate picture of all organizations and programs. Also, from time to time programs are cancelled and/or reorganized. Accordingly, we invite feedback on the chart via the email address on the top left hand corner of the chart and will be posting updated and corrected charts from time to time.



Click here to download the chart


Baker McKenzie


For further information, please contact: 


Patrick Fair, Partner, Baker & McKenzie